BISC Executive Committee

Your forum for safety and compliance.

Join the top safety and regulatory professionals of the Bus Industry Safety Council in biannual meetings and quarterly committee meetings to develop and promote methods, materials and procedures to enhance motorcoach safety and security.

The business of the BISC is governed by the BISC Executive Committee. All matters involving any expenditure of money, external affairs, or statements of policy shall be subject to review and prior approval by the American Bus Association. The Executive Committee also coordinates the work flow and direction of the BISC Standing Committees.


Jeffrey Shanker, Black Tie Transportation/Blue Diamond Transportation

Jeff has been involved with the Bus Industry Safety Council for the past 9 years and provides key connections in initiatives to bring more safety education to smaller motorcoach operators and operators with mixed limo and motorcoach fleets. Jeff has been actively involved in the leadership of several Committees, before joining the BISC Executive Committee leadership.

To learn more about Jeff: Download Bio

Vice Chair

Greg Hendricks, Salt Lake Express

Greg has been involved with the Bus Industry Safety Council for the past 4 years. Greg has previously served as a past Vice Chair of the Human Performance Committee.

To learn more about Greg: Download Bio

BISC Executive Committee Members:

BISC Immediate Past Chairman Pam Martinez
At-Large Member, Mentor Program Jeff Marley
At-Large Member Harold Moroknek
At-Large Member Matt Daecher
At-Large Member, BISC West Representative Kevin Fischer
Bus Manufacturer Representative Robert Hitt
Insurance Representative Dan Tomlinson
Non-Builder Representative Mike McDonal
Government Advisory Representative Peter Chandler
ABA Board Strategic Safety Commmittee Chair Buddy Young
BISC Executive Director Brandon Buchanan
Government Activities Review Committee Alan Smith
Human Performance Committee Jeff Brown
Security Committee Lynette McMillian
Vehicle Technical Operations Committee Ben Kopp
Workplace Health and Safety Committee Sal Caccavale